We're working on a new version of PRX. Want a sneak peek?


The Public Radio Exchange, a nonprofit based in Cambridge, Mass., was founded as a collaboration of the Station Resource Group of Takoma Park, Md. and Atlantic Public Media of Woods Hole, Mass.

Learn more about PRX and our projects.

Founding Folks

Tom Thomas
Co-Chief Executive Officer, Station Resource Group
Terry Clifford
Co-Chief Executive Officer, Station Resource Group
Jay Allison
Executive Director, Atlantic Public Media

Founding Stations

PRX Board of Directors

Janet Balis – Chief Revenue Officer at Betaworks
Torey Malatia – Former President and Chief Executive Officer, Chicago Public Media
Ashton Peery – Former CSO and Corporate Head of Business Development for Lucent Technologies
Jake Shapiro – Executive Director, PRX
Bruce Warren – Assistant GM for Programming at WXPN in Philadelphia, Pa.
Susan McKeever – Principal, Law Office of Susan L. McKeever
Henry Becton – Former President, WGBH, Boston, Mass. and Vice Chair of the WGBH Board of Trustees

PRX Staff

Jake Shapiro – Chief Executive Officer
John Barth – Chief Content Officer
Kerri Hoffman – Chief Operations Officer
Andrew Kuklewicz – Chief Technology Officer
Matt MacDonald – Chief Product Officer
Rekha Murthy – Director of Projects and Partnerships
Kathleen Unwin – Station Relations Director/Sponsorship Director
Genevieve Sponsler – Content Coordinator
Audrey Mardavich – Community Manager
Robert DeBenedictis – Systems Administrator
Chris Rhoden – Principal Engineer
Chris Kalafarski – Senior Developer
Bailey Kalafarski – Food Inspector

PRX Remix Staff

Roman Mars – Host and Program Director
Erika Lantz – Assistant Producer